Murdoch Sports

Vikings Sports Leadership group

The Murdoch Student Sports Leadership group is made up of Representatives from each sports Club/Team. The group helps decide the future of sport on campus as well as voting on the awarding of the University Blues and Maroons Awards - the University's highest sporting honours presented each year the Sports Awards Dinner.

The leadership groups role is to lobby and promote the collective plans of the group to the University, Sports Bodies and relevant groups.

The group meets every few months. If you would like to represent a Murdoch Sports Team or if you have any items you would like the council to discuss please contact the Sports Officer on 9360 2318.

As a member of the Leadership group this volunteer work will be recorded on your University Transcripts.


  • Athletics - TJ Callas
  • Mens AFL - TBA
  • Womens AFL - TBA
  • Badminton - Dominic Leow
  • Mens Basketball - Petar Djanis & Mitch Allen
  • Womens Basketball - TBA
  • Beach Volleyball - TBA
  • Cricket - TBA
  • Women's Netball - Monica Reinhardt
  • Mixed Netball - Bec Lill
  • Mens Hockey - TBA
  • Womens Hockey - Camilla Eliot
  • Kendo - Mitch Askew
  • Lawn Bowls - Cory Wilson
  • Rugby - TBA
  • Mens Soccer - TBA
  • Womens Soccer - TBA
  • Womens Softball - TBA
  • Tennis - Jono Connor
  • Mens Touch Rugby - TBA
  • Womens Touch Rugby - TBA
  • Ultimate Frisbee - TBA
  • Judo - Marlee Mickle
  • Waterpolo - Alex Pirone
  • Cheerleading - Brianna Nguyen

If you would like to be a representative of a sports team, please contact the Sports Officer.