School of law

Law (LLB)

ATAR 90 | 4 Years Full Time or Part Time Equivalent

The Murdoch Law degree (LLB) is accredited by the Legal Practice Board of Western Australia and also the Ministry of Law in Singapore, the Malaysian and Indian Bar Council.

Like any law degree in Australia, the Murdoch law degree consists of compulsory units prescribed by the Legal Practice Board. These compulsory units are complimented by a wide range of elective units. Electives allow you to explore a diverse range of legal subjects, or focus your studies around a cluster of units within a particular area of law. For example, you can select a range of units that will be appropriate for general practice, commercial law, international trade law, human rights, welfare law or public law and policy.

Not only will studying Law at Murdoch University broaden your skillset, it will also open you up to a wide range of experiences and opportunities along your journey. Students can take part in numerous experiences and opportunities throughout their studies including:

Undergraduate Course

Bachelor of Laws (Four-Year Degree) (LLB)
Graduate Entry Bachelor of Laws (Three-Year Degree) (LLB)

Popular Combined Degrees:

The skills you gain from a second degree can complement your legal skills and enhance both your law degree and career prospects. Murdoch University gives you an opportunity to combine a Bachelor of Laws with an Arts, Business, Communication, Criminology, Psychology or Science degree with many interesting and rewarding majors. A combined Law degree usually only takes an extra year, as core units from both degrees are integrated within the five years. 

Masters Degree

Master of Laws by Research (LLM(Res))