Training - banner

Training

TrainingThe Separation Science and Metabolomics Laboratory has an international reputation for excellence in practical instrumental training. Our researchers have conducted courses in most capital cities in Australia and New Zealand and in Singapore, China, Malaysia, Thailand and India. The training courses are delivered by personnel actively involved in research and method development with particular emphasis on GC, HPLC, GCMS, LCMS, Maldi, sample preparation and metabolomics.

All courses are practical courses with at least 50% of the course time hands on in the laboratory. Customised and on-site courses training programs can be provided. Please email metabolomics@murdoch.edu.au for course timetables.

Training Schedule for 2017

Clinical Metabolomics - 2 day intensive course (A$300 + GST)
Monday 4 September to Tuesday 5 September

Understanding GC-MS Operation - for beginners to intermediate users - 3 day intensive course (A$1,200 + GST)
Tuesday 21st February to Thursday 23rd February
Monday 15th May to Wednesday 17th May
Monday 14th August to Wednesday 16th August

Understanding LC-MS Operation - for beginners to intermediate users - 3 day intensive course (A$1,200 + GST)

Monday 27th February to Wednesday 1st March
Monday 22nd May to Wednesday 24th May
Monday 21st August to Wednesday 23rd August

Practical Metabolomics - 5 Day intensive course (A$2,500 + GST)
Monday 27th March to Friday 31st March
Monday 16th October to Friday 20th October

Please note that the aforementioned dates are tentative and courses will only take place if the minimum number of participants is fulfilled. All courses will be held at Murdoch University, Perth Western Australia. Enrolment is closed ~3 weeks before commencement of course – please contact us for available places and detailed course information.