Apply now for Westpac Young Technologists Scholarships

Westpac scholarship winning students

High school students with a passion for technology are encouraged to apply for the Westpac Young Technologists Scholarship, providing $5,000 per year towards their studies at Murdoch University.

The three-year undergraduate scholarship supports young Australians who are passionate about technology, looking to develop a career in tech and eager to explore its potential for social good.

In addition to financial support, the scholarship includes a personalised enrichment program designed to help successful applicants strengthen their leadership skills and develop their networks and connections with like-minded students at various events, including the annual Westpac Scholars Summit.

International learning experience

Scholarship recipients will also have access to paid internships and inspiring mentors, and the chance to spend time in Asia as part of the international learning experience. They will also become lifelong members of the Westpac 100 Scholars Network, an inclusive group of some of the brightest young minds in Australia.

Murdoch student and 2019 Westpac Young Technologists Scholarship recipient Brodie Greenham-Leach said the scholarship program has brought him together with a tightly connected network of people with similar goals, interests and aspirations.

“The Scholarship brings us together to work on a common goal for ourselves and our communities,” he said.

Fellow 2019 recipient Mark Snow added: “The vast range of possibilities that the future holds for computing excites me and is something that I want to be a part of, more than anything.”

Applications for 2020 scholarships are open now until Sunday 3 November. To apply, visit the university website.

Murdoch is one of five Australian universities to offer the Westpac Young Technologists Scholarships. Seven scholarships are on offer at Murdoch each year.

Pictured above:  Murdoch's 2019 Westpac Young Technologist Scholarship recipients, from left to right, Steven Orange, Mark Snow, Brierley O'Donnell, Brodie Greenham-Leach, Natasha Gill, Rosemary Atkinson and Braiden Robson.

Posted on:

12 Aug 2019

Share this article:

Get in Touch

If you'd like to learn more about anything discussed in this article, please contact our media team.


Show your support

Clap to show your support for the article