2021 National Student Safety Survey

Bush Court at Murdoch University

Joint statement from Western Australia's Vice Chancellors

“We, the Vice-Chancellors of Western Australia’s five universities, thank those students who bravely shared their thoughts and experiences. We are united in our ongoing commitment to make our campuses safe for students, staff and the community.
Although we operate across separate campuses and in different contexts, we will continue to collaborate and share examples of best practice between us.
As higher education institutions we have an important role to play in generating positive social change.” 
Professor Harlene Hayne
Vice-Chancellor, Curtin University
Professor Steve Chapman
Vice-Chancellor, Edith Cowan University
Professor Jane den Hollander
Vice-Chancellor, Murdoch University
Professor Francis Campbell
Vice-Chancellor, The University of Notre Dame
Professor Amit Chakma
Vice-Chancellor, The University of Western Australia
What is Murdoch University doing to address sexual harm?
Posted on:

23 Mar 2022



Share this article:

Show your support

Clap to show your support for the article