School of Health Professions

Staff Awards


Congratulations to Prue Andrus on her nomination as a finalist for the 2017 WA Nursing & Midwifery Excellence Awards in the category of Excellence in Education by John Day, the Minister for Health, Culture and the Arts. Incredibly well deserved and a great recognition of Prue's talents and hard work in the area of nurse education. The winners will be announced at a Gala Ball on the 6th May 2017 in Perth.

Prue WANMEA Finalist


Congratulations to Dr Anthony Armson and his student research group who won first prize as Best Undergraduate Research Poster at the Annual COCA Scientific Conference in Sydney over the weekend of 8-9th October. Dr Armson's innovative research question regarding culturing biological agents from chiropractic treatments benches won the day. Congratulations Anthony and team!


Join us to congratulate Dr Martin Hopkins, Prue Andrus and Caroline Browne who have been awarded Citations for Outstanding Contributions to Student Learning, as part of the Australian Awards for University Teaching, administered by the Department of Education and Training.

Dr Martin Hopkins and Ms Prue Andrus were awarded for the development and implementation of an immersive scenario based program into an undergraduate nursing curriculum to prepare students for real clinical environments.

Ms Caroline Brown received praise for motivation and inspiring undergraduate nursing students to explore nursing and culture in a global setting through facilitating international learning experiences.