School of Engineering and IT

2015 – Staff Awards

Dean's Award for Excellence in Teaching- Unit Excellence

This is awarded to the academic that achieves that highest Unit Teaching Survey results in each semester.

Semester 1

Dr Dan Churach

Semester 2

Dr Dan Churach

Dean's Award for Excellence in Teaching

This award recognises that top 1% of educators in the school based on the results of the Teaching Surveys.

Semester 1

Associate Professor Tanya McGill

Semester 2

Dr Amy Glen

AJ Parker Award for Outstanding Early Career Researcher

Professor AJ Parker was the inaugural professor of chemistry at Murdoch University. This award is presented to the academic with outstanding early career research output and contributions.

Dr Mohammednoor Altarawneh

Professional Services Award

This awarded to the professional staff member, or group of members, that go above and beyond for the School.

Ken Seymour

Stewart Kelly

 Professor Lance C.C. Fung Intra-School Research Collaboration

This award is presented to the academic who demonstrates a genuine passion in fostering and working towards inter-school collaborative research.

Dr Zhong-Tao Jiang

IR James Award for External Research Collaboration 

Named after the first Professor of Mathematics and Statistics at Murdoch University Professor James was committed to translational and collaborative research. This award recognises his contribution and as such is awarded to an academic who both in the field but particularly to the fostering and developing external research links.

Dr Nicola Armstrong

Ian M. Ritchie Award for Life Long Research Achievement

Taking over from Professor Parker as Professor of Chemistry, Professor Ritchie was the only academic at Murdoch University to hold the title of Fellow at both the Australian Academy of Science and the Australian Academy of Technological Science and Engineering (ATSE). This award recognises the significant contribution of Professor Ritchie and is awarded to an academic who has significantly contributed to research within the School.

Emeritus Professor Philip Jennings