Research clusters

The Asia Research Centre comprises four core research clusters: The Political Economy of Governance Reform; History, Culture and Regional Intersections; Resources, Environment and Conflict; and Security. Each cluster involves a critical mass of researchers with an established record of, and further potential for, attracting external research grants, productivity in quality academic publications and successful PhD supervision. All researchers currently meet or significantly exceed Murdoch University’s ‘research active’ criteria.

Cluster 1: The Political Economy of Governance Reform

Cluster 2: History, Culture and Regional Intersections

Cluster 3: Resources, Environment and Conflict

Cluster 4: Security