research_centres_headers_960x100.jpg

Current Students

Sait Abdulah
S.Abdulah@murdoch.edu.au
Topic: Post Conflict Reconstruction: Elites, Welfare and Women Ex-combatants in Aceh Region, Indonesia

Rendro Dhani
S.Soehoed@murdoch.edu.au
Topic: Political Public Relations in Indonesia During the Yudhoyono Presidency 2004-2014

Tianyi Du (Tony)
T.Du@murdoch.edu.au
Topic: China’s search for food security and its implications for China-Australia grain trade

Muhammad Faris Al Fadhat
M.Alfadhat@murdoch.edu.au
Topic: The Rise of Internationalized Capital: ASEAN Economic Governance and Indonesian Conglomerates

Max Findley
D.Findley@murdoch.edu.au
Topic: Rationalizing Disaster: Early Modern Spanish-Filipino Dialogues on Hazard

Jely Galang
J.Galang@murdoch.edu.au
Topic: Vagrants and Outcasts: Chinese Labourers and Dangerous Classes in the Philippines, 1839-1898

Ligia Giay
LigiaJudith.Giay@murdoch.edu.au
Topic: The Dutch colonial state and the labour question in the pearling industry in the Aru Islands c.1870-1940

Kazi Haque
K.Haque@murdoch.edu.au
Topic: NGOs & Class Formation: The Political Economy of a New Middle Class

Irwansyah Irwansyah

I.Irwansyah@murdoch.edu.au
Topic: Political Economy of Local Labour Conflict during Decentralization Period in Indonesia
 
Melissa Johnston
M.Johnston@murdoch.edu.au
Topic: The 'local turn' in International Development: Implications for Women and Resource Distribution in Timor-Leste and West Timor

Jasmine Kaur
J.Kaur@murdoch.edu.au
Topic: Evaluating Port Reform in Indonesia using the Matching Framework: A case study of the ports of Tanjung Priok and Tanjung Emas

Marco Lagman
lagmanmb@gmail.com
Topic: A Historical Geography of Accommodation, Hybridity, and Resistance of Filipino Women in Nineteenth Century Manila

Howard Lee
cavez@yahoo.com
Topic: Media Regulation in Singapore

Elaine Llarena
e.llarena@murdoch.edu.au
Topic: Crisis and Risk Communication in Response to Zoonotic Emerging Infectious Diseases in Southeast Asia

Jessica Manulong
Jessica.Manulong@murdoch.edu.au
Topic: International Trade Legalization in Southeast Asia

Stuart McLintock
Topic: Obstacles to justice and the failure of the International Criminal Court in Palestine, Sri Lanka and Syria

Rebecca Meckelburg
R.Meckelburg@murdoch.edu.au
Topic: Fragmented activism: Understanding lower class political agency in rural post-Suharto Indonesia

Anabelle Ragsag
A.Ragsag@murdoch.edu.au
Topic: : Politics of Health Policy in the Philippines

Hikmawan Saefullah
H.Saefullah@murdoch.edu.au
Topic: Underground Music and Islamic Politics in Post-Authoritarian Indonesia

Lian Sinclair
lian@riseup.net
Topic: Undermining Conflict: mining and participatory conflict management in Indonesia

Tri Rainny Syafarani
T.Syafarani@murdoch.edu.au
Topic: Policy Entrepreneurship in Indonesia

Chu Minh Thao
thaocm@gmail.com
Topic: WTO's Coalition: Case Study of Vietnam

Nguyet Tran
tttnag80@gmail.com
Topic: Beneficiary status and level of access to social security policies of farmers in the Mekong Delta region, Vietnam

Vitti Valenzuela
v.valenzuela@murdoch.edu.au
Topic: Evaluating impact of an Urban Poor Management Program using Capability and rights-based approaches

Lisa Woodward
lnaunton@wn.com.au
Topic: Household Vulnerability and the Politics of Social Protection in Indonesia: An Integrated Approach to Preventing and Alleviating Poverty
 

MPhil students

Paul van Nimwegen
Topic: Shifting Waters – Indonesia’s Dynamic Protected Area Policy Seascape