research_centres_headers_960x100.jpg

Current Students

Ellen Brookes
Ellen.Brookes@murdoch.edu.au
Topic: The Politics of Securitising 'Undesirables' in Asia

Max Findley
D.Findley@murdoch.edu.au
Topic: Rationalizing Disaster: Early Modern Spanish-Filipino Dialogues on Hazard

Ligia Giay
LigiaJudith.Giay@murdoch.edu.au
Topic: The Dutch colonial state and the labour question in the pearling industry in the Aru Islands c.1870-1940

Brian Giron
33578795@student.murdoch.edu.au
Topic: Environment and Science in the Philippine Islands under American Rule, 1898-1946

Kazi Haque
K.Haque@murdoch.edu.au
Topic: NGOs & Class Formation: The Political Economy of a New Middle Class

Irwansyah Irwansyah

I.Irwansyah@murdoch.edu.au
Topic: Political Economy of Local Labour Conflict during Decentralization Period in Indonesia
 
Marco Lagman
lagmanmb@gmail.com
Topic: A Historical Geography of Accommodation, Hybridity, and Resistance of Filipino Women in Nineteenth Century Manila

Howard Lee
hlee.kh@gmail.com
Topic: Media Regulation in Singapore

Elaine Llarena
e.llarena@murdoch.edu.au
Topic: Crisis and Risk Communication in Response to Zoonotic Emerging Infectious Diseases in Southeast Asia

Jessica Manulong
Jessica.Manulong@murdoch.edu.au
Topic: International Trade Legalization in Southeast Asia

Stuart McLintock
Topic: Obstacles to justice and the failure of the International Criminal Court in Palestine, Sri Lanka and Syria

Rebecca Meckelburg
R.Meckelburg@murdoch.edu.au
Topic: Fragmented activism: Understanding lower class political agency in rural post-Suharto Indonesia

Ghamal Mohammad
g.s.mohammad@murdoch.edu.au

Topic: Between Disaster and Prosperity: Mt. Merapi and the Peoples in Java, 1800s - 2010

Hikmawan Saefullah
H.Saefullah@murdoch.edu.au
Topic: Underground Music and Islamic Politics in Post-Authoritarian Indonesia

Lian Sinclair
lian@riseup.net
Topic: Undermining Conflict: mining and participatory conflict management in Indonesia

Tri Rainny Syafarani
T.Syafarani@murdoch.edu.au
Topic: Policy Entrepreneurship in Indonesia

Nguyet Tran
tttnag80@gmail.com
Topic: Beneficiary status and level of access to social security policies of farmers in the Mekong Delta region, Vietnam

Vitti Valenzuela
v.valenzuela@murdoch.edu.au
Topic: Evaluating impact of an Urban Poor Management Program using Capability and rights-based approaches

Trissia Wijaya
Topic: A compartive study of Chinese and Japanese infrastructure aid governance - a case study of Indonesia

Lisa Woodward

lnaunton@wn.com.au
Topic: Household Vulnerability and the Politics of Social Protection in Indonesia: An Integrated Approach to Preventing and Alleviating Poverty
 

MPhil students

Paul van Nimwegen
Topic: Shifting Waters – Indonesia’s Dynamic Protected Area Policy Seascape