Centre Governance

The Centre is governed and advised on broad policy issues by a Board, chaired by Professor Neil Loneragan. An International Advisory Panel of eminent scholars and research leaders provide advice and guidance in the pursuit of the Centre's research agenda.

The Centre Board

International Advisory Panel

  • Professor Amitav Acharya,  UNESCO Chair in Transnational Challenges and Governance and Chair of the ASEAN Studies Center, American University, Washington D.C., U.S.A.
  • Professor Chua Beng Huat, Chair, Department of Sociology, National University of Singapore
  • Professor Jomo K.S., Assistant Director-General, Economic and Social Development, Food and Agriculture Organization, United Nations, Rome, Italy
  • Professor Tessa Morris-Suzuki,  Professor of Japanese History, School of Culture, History and Language, College of Asia and the Pacific, Australian National University, Canberra
  • Professor Yoon Hwan Shin, Professor of Political Science and Director, Institute of East Asian Studies, Sogang University, Seoul, Korea
  • Professor Takashi Shiraishi, President, IDE-JETRO and President, National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies, Tokyo, Japan
  • James T. H. Tang, Dean, School of Social Sciences and Professor of Political Science, Singapore Management University
  • Professor Lynn T. White, Professor of Politics and International Affairs, Emeritus, Woodrow Wilson School of Public & International Affairs, Princeton University, Princeton, New Jersey, U.S.A.
  • Professor Zang Xiaowei, Chair Professor and Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences, City University of Hong Kong